Awards Ceremony

13/04/2019

The awards ceremony took place on Saturday 13th April with a fantastic turn out of family, friends, past-award winners and professors who taught Alex.

 

Ceremony and Lunch

Staying true to my project and running endeavours, I was up early that morning for a 10 mile training run before heading to St Salvator's Quad.

It was a very special occasion for which I am so grateful to have been a part of. Alex's cousin, Steven, shared some incredibly touching words and after having spoken and heard from a few other people at the ceremony, it was clear that this award sums up who Alex is so well - a fervent thirst for adventure and unbridled passion for life. 

After the presentation of the beautiful, butterfly-engraved glass trophy the sun came out! We then all headed to The Saint for lunch where I got to know some of Alex's closest friends and family members even better. I was overwhelmed with their kindness and excitement to learn about my project and I also loved speaking to Charlotte and Harriet, the runners up this year, about what they are doing this summer.

It was a fantastic day overall and I can't wait for the 4th June to jet off to sunny Spain! 


    


Alice Bugeja

© 2019 Alex Richardson Award
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started