6/10 A Coruña

25/06/2019

Time: 11:52 am

Temperature: 23 degrees

10k Duration: 56:10:2

Up North...

I flew into A Coruña, Galicia yesterday where I met my dad who will be staying with me for the week. I knew this would mean stepping a gear with the running and as expected we have already done two 10k's in two days and on top of that yesterday reached a total of 30,000 steps! This was to ensure we saw everything the town had to offer since we would be moving on to Santiago de Compostela pretty soon. 

A Coruña is a fantastic place with something to please everyone, scenic coastal paths, beautiful beaches (which people don't usually expect from Northern Spain), some great monuments, museums and a lovely, lively town centre. Another pretty special Spanish city to add to the list if you haven't already visited!

The run

We managed to do a loop which was fantastic because we got to see so many parts of A Coruña, we passed little beach coves with white sand and turquoise waters, the Hercules tower, the centre of town and a marina. It was the fastest run I have done out here so far, even with having to push a final sprint up a steep incline! It is a beautiful route which I would love to run over and over again...

© 2019 Alex Richardson Award
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started