5/10 Madrid

24/06/2019

Time: 8:34

Temperature: 21 degrees

10k Duration: 1:02:59

19 years of friendship...

5 runs down, half way through the trip, and what a way to mark it: meeting up in Madrid with my American best friend, Kendall, after 5 years of not having seen each other! I have known Kendall for most of my life, she was my best friend when I was four years old living in the USA and we still keep in touch. I am going to keep this blog entry short and sweet because the truth is I didn't take many photos, I was too busy catching up with her on everything we have missed from our uni years to reminiscing on memories of our early school days. We were even lucky enough to have a mini 'school reunion' with two other lovely girls, Maddie and Jenna who were all in Madrid at the time! I couldn't be more thankful to this award for bringing us back together and we have made a pact to not let another 5 years go by this time...

We packed in a lot of fun things so for anyone visiting Madrid here are some  recommendations: 

Best rooftop terrace: Azotea del Círculo de Bellas Artes (Calle del Marqués de Casa Riera, 2) 

Best bar: Sala Equis (Calle del Duque de Alba, 4)

Best cocktails: Salmon Guru (Calle de Echegaray, 21)

Best restaurant: Naia Bistro (Plaza de la Paja, 3)

Best brunch: Carmencita Bar (Street San Vicente Ferrer, 51)

An awesome mural with an awesome message:

'We are what we do to change what we are'

Boa Mistura - Lavapies, Madrid

El Retiro Run:

© 2019 Alex Richardson Award
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started